kasceres.blogg.se

Lil wayne new album review
Lil wayne new album review










lil wayne new album review

Most of this album wouldn't be out of place on "Nothing Was The Same" (most of which wouldn't be out of place on "Take Care"). It stands to reason that he wants to keep his material in house going forward.įor all the technical mastery on "If You're Reading This It's Too Late," it's fair to say the album is of a piece with his previous Cash Money-released material. Drake has his own record label, OVO Sound. He thanks every player on the Toronto Raptors individually, but not the label that put out his album:Ĥ. That list, as many have pointed out, didn't include Cash Money or the label's patriarch Birdman. I'm afraid I' mma die before I get where I'm goingĭrake posted a long, sprawling list of people on his website that he wanted to thank after the album was released. I don't wanna sit at home, I gotta get where I'm going I don't wanna miss the boat, I don't wanna sit in coach Yeah I'm leaving, I'm leaving, I'm leaving, I'm gone

lil wayne new album review

Yeah I'm leaving, I'm leaving, you know I got my reasons I've been doing this wrong, I've been here for too long It's over, yeah it over, yeah I'm leaving, I'm gone The song "Now & Forever" is a Drake breakup song, but it's not about leaving a girlfriend, it's about going out on his own to reach a new level of success.

lil wayne new album review

The album itself seems to specifically reference his impending departure from Cash Money, and even takes shots at the label.












Lil wayne new album review